Home Tags Posts tagged with "#LoyisoBala"


0 2061

Lastnight, BEATMagazineSA hosted the second nominee’s announcement gala at Atlantis Below in East London where 36 nominees were announced together with the host for this year’s awards and the recipient of the “I Am Eastern Cape Award”. Izwilethemba FM was the biggest achiever of the night with three nominations followed by Mobi Dixon, Sol Lucas, Mdantsane and Bungcwele Tshwete who received two nominations each. Lungelo “Trusenz” Nzama and Shalom Khandanisa who were announced as the hosts of the awards for the next three years while Loyiso Bala was unveiled as the recipient of this year “I Am Eastern Cape Award”.

Here is the full list on nominees:

Radio Show of the Year

  • Ezabaphulaphuli (Izwilethemba FM)
  • Disco Gumba Gumba (Mdantsane FM)
  • S’gida Ngengoma (trufm)

Event of the Year

  • Mbhashe Homecoming Re-Union Festival
  • Countdown Music Festival
  • Zeeman’s Birthday Celebration

Best Female Artist of the Year

  • Mavie M
  • Zoe Daka
  • LoveChild

Best Comedian

  • TD Jokes
  • Zikhona Msuthu
  • Tsepiso Nzayo

Best Community Radio Station of the Year

  • Izwilethemba FM
  • Mdantsane FM
  • Kounga FM

Best Male Artist of the Year

  • Lyrical Curse
  • C’Money
  • Maboys

DJ of the Year

  • DJ Rezler
  • Sol Lucas
  • Mobi Dixon

Radio Personality of the Year

  • Bungcwele Tshwete
  • DJ Sizwe
  • Cindy Herber

Projectof the Year

  • Risky C’mjo
  • Music That Touches Souls
  • Tribal Soul

Promoterof the Year

  • Mr Shein – Sunday Pholas
  • Fashion Explosion
  • On the Rise

Performer of the Year

Fashion Brand of the Year

  • Sickwear Lifestyle
  • Selusazi Streetwear
  • Animal Wear

I Am Eastern Cape Awards (Honouree)

  • Loyiso Bala

And the voting lines for BEATMagazineSAAwards2015 will open midnight the same day as the gala and they are closing on the 22nd of July 2015, except for the Best Community Radio Station of the Year category that will be closing on the day of the event 20 minutes before the show ends.

Startvoting for your favourite category now and stand a chance of winning big with BEATMagazineSAAwards2015. SMS Cost R1, 50 and the voting number is 33118.

BEATMagazineSAAwards2015 are proudly powered by Vodacom and Ronnies Motors and sponsored by Premier Hotels & Resorts together with Silulo Ulutho Technologies.

 The official hashtag for the awards is #BEATMagazineSAAwards2015 #EasternCape.