The 3rd Annual BEATMagazineSA Awards

    0 1587

    Eastern Cape once again brought the house down at the 3rd annual BEATMagazineSA Awards hosted in East London at the Guild Theatre. Siphokazi January and Mfundo Mtutu were the drivers of the evening curtain raising the bar with a star studded highlights of the evening seeing Izwilethemba FM regaining the Best Community Radio Station of the Year amongst other winners including Nambitha Mpumlwana as the third recipient of the I Am Eastern Cape honouree award. Winners were revealed as follows:

    • Best Male Artist – King Meezi presented by Lihle Tshetu and Siyanda “Sizzle”Mdipha
    • Promoter of the Year – Bandile Magibili presented by Silulami “Slujah” Bunu
    • Event of the Year – Ebubeleni Music Festival presented by Yanga “Yarees”Mabokela and Brother TS
    • Best Comedian – Umfundisi Oyinkathazo presented by Ziyanda Dloto and Lihle Tshetu
    • Radio Personality of the Year – Mavusana (Mdantsane FM) presented by Afika Mbandazayo and DJ Sizwe Siyokwana
    • Project of the Year – Bambiz’útsotsi Mixtape by Rah Lujah presented by Sindi Mbusi and Thobani Mseleni
    • Fashion Brand of the Year – Eastern Cape Originals presented by iBuddha Tista and Eric Gymah
    • Performer of the Year – MRC presented by Tala Mashexa and Zikhona Kolisi
    • Radio Show of the Year – Morning Experience (Mdantsane FM) presented by Hlumela Qabo and Desi Cornelius
    • DJ of the Year – DJ Lentor SA presented by Jeff Moloi and Thandy Matlaila
    • The I Am Eastern Cape Award honouree was presented to Nambitha Mpumlwana by Simam Smondile and Simphiwe “Smash” Mashexa
    • Best Community Radio Station – Izwilethemba FM presented by Zandile Nongauza and Simphiwe Freddie

    The 3rd annual BEATMagazineSA Awards were powered by Vodacom and officially sponsored by Premier Hotels and Resorts International and supported by I’solezwe LesiXhosa and Keith Ngesi Radio.

    Photos from the awards below:



    Leave a Reply

    Help us prevent spam * Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.